Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Shackleford
Dean of Kinesiology, Health and Athletics
(949) 451-5407 kshackleford@ivc.edu
Corine Reymond
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(949) 451-5398 creymond@ivc.edu
Becky Sanchez
Athletics Clerk
(949) 451-5398 ksanchez@ivc.edu
Brent Shaver
Sports Information Director
(949) 451-5691 bshaver@ivc.edu
Janet Olsen
Athletic Trainer
(949) 451-5373 jolsen@ivc.edu
Devin Adams
Athletic Trainer
(949) 451-5373 dadams6@ivc.edu
Jason Garey
Equipment Manager
(949) 451-5503 jgarey@ivc.edu
Ryan Grant
Equipment Specialist
(949) 451-5503 rgrant16@ivc.edu
Joe Rubino
Athletic Counselor
(949) 701-5035 jrubino@ivc.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Pestolesi
Head Coach
(949) 451-5629 tpestolesi@ivc.edu
Mike Cram
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
David Grandy
Assistant Coach
Kobi Pekich
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Jeff Strickland
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kent Madole
Head Coach
(949) 451-5763 kmadole@ivc.edu
Alex Agortsas
Assistant Coach (Catchers)
(949) 451-5763 aagortsas@ivc.edu
Jeff Kaplan
Assistant Coach (Pitching)
(949) 451-5763
Kyle Hunt
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5763

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Hernandez
Head Coach
(949) 451-5397 jhernandez@ivc.edu
Jason Garey
Associate Head Coach
(949) 451-5503 jgarey@ivc.edu
Kalob Hatcher
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5397
Anthony Susnjara
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5397 Susnjara33@yahoo.com
Steele Sylte
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5397
Chris Porter
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5397

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ailam Newkirk
Head Coach
(714) 598-8553 anewkirk1@ivc.edu
Chris Gustin
Assistant Coach
619-937-5126 axisonball@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin McGrogan
Head Coach
(949) 451-5654 mmcgrogan@ivc.edu
Claudio Trabattoni
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5654
Tom Lancaster
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5654
Simon Davies
Assistant Coach
sdavies@ivc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Duncan
Director of Tennis/Head Coach
(949) 705-8292 sduncan@ivc.edu
Matt Harris M.A., CSCS
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach/Assistant Coach
(714) 465-0193 mharris57@ivc.edu
Tyler Baird
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Windisch
Head Coach
rwindisch@ivc.edu
Tom Pestolesi
Directof of Volleyball
(949) 451-5629 tpestolesi@ivc.edu
Celso Kalache
Assistant Coach
Cole Murray
Assistant Coach
David Grandy
Assistant Coach

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin McGrogan
Head Coach
(949) 451-5654 mmcgrogan@ivc.edu
Helen Tung
Assistant Coach
htung@ivc.edu
Shannon Hsu
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Hanks
Head Coach
(949) 451-5609 jhanks@ivc.edu
Fabrizio Mendiola
Assistant Coach
fabrizio.mendiola@gmail.com
Louie Mendiola
Assistant Coach
Lucciano.Mendiola@gmail.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ailam Newkirk
Head Coach
(714) 598-8553 anewkirk1@ivc.edu
Chris Gustin
Assistant Coach
619-937-5126 axisonball@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Supe
Head Coach
(714) 222-0721 jsupe@ivc.edu
Peter Carey
Assistant Coach
pcarey@ivc.edu
George Deverrick
Assistant Coach
Alexandria Pellegrino
Assistant Coach
Josh Cummings
Assistant Coach
Jim Gross
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Duncan
Director of Tennis/Head Coach
(949) 705-8292 sduncan@ivc.edu
Matt Harris M.A., CSCS
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach/Assistant Coach
(714) 465-0193 mharris57@ivc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Pestolesi
Director of Volleyball/Head Coach
(949) 451-5629 tpestolesi@ivc.edu
Mike Cram
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Ryan Windisch
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629 rwindisch@ivc.edu
David Grandy
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Kobi Pekich
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Lauren Hess
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Gary Nakamura
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629
Cole Murray
Assistant Coach
(949) 451-5629

Irvine Valley College provides this web space for the use of its faculty, staff and other representatives of the college for the purpose of furthering the educational goals of the institution and enhancing the academic experience of its students. This is the official web site of Irvine Valley College Athletics. The data, statistics, photos, rosters and schedules used on this web site were gathered by the IVC Sports Information Office. Other web sites containing information about Irvine Valley College Athletics not within the official college web site may not be accurate. Questions or comments about this web site can be directed to bshaver@ivc.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop